Disko Obscura (US)

The Buttons LP /// DSK 004

Regular price $ 12.00

Vinyl version of the self-titled Buttons album - pressed on translucent purple 180 gram vinyl with thick 24 pt pocket jacket and custom insert.

The Button’s self-titled first release opens with “Bright Lights,” a trance inducing proto-disco hymn filled with sublime synthesizer harmonies and rolling sequences setting the tone for the rest of the album. “The Drift” continues with a rush of euphonic strings and vocoders, but possesses a more raw stripped-down feel reminiscent of early Depeche Mode tracks. With its catchy synth-pop refrain and haunting melodies, “Be My Creature” sounds as if it spawned from a dark disco dream deep in the bowels of L’Altromondo Studios. “I.R.M.”, “Neuromance”, and “Floating On” all impress with catchy hooks and serene electronics, the latter transporting us into a dream-like state with subdued sequences and ethereal keyboard melodies.

Ltd. 500 - comes with download code.

More from this collection