Minimal Wave (US)

Autumn - Synthesize LP |MW 027|

Regular price $ 25.00

The twenty-seventh release on Minimal Wave is Autumn‘s ‘Synthesize’ LP, selections from the bands best material. Autumn was the legendary project of Peter Bonne and Geert Coppens, two Belgian teenagers who started experimenting with the potentials of analog synthesizers during the late 70s and formed a band together soon after in 1980, quickly becoming one of the most truly visionary groups to emerge from the synth scene in Europe. The album is titled after their Synthesize single which was recorded along with its b-side ‘The Third Autumn’ in 1981 in a professional 24 track studio in only 7 hours. Both songs became modest summer hits in Belgian dance clubs in 1982, and the release been highly sought after ever since. This album features ‘Synthesize’ and ‘The Third Autumn’, along with other cassette only favorites like ‘I Say You Hello’, ‘Not Afraid To Die’, and ‘Night In June’ (featured on Angular's Cold Wave & Minimal Electronics compilation in 2010). Considering how young Autumn were when they recorded these songs, the production is very impressive. *2nd Pressing

A1 I Say You Hello 5:31
A2 The Third Autumn 4:35
A3 Night In June 4:38
A4 Viginaigre 4:10
B1 Synthesize 3:27
B2 Laughter Of A Madman 3:53
B3 Not Afraid To Die 2:50
B4 Aparell I Ma 4:05
B5 Behind You 4:59

Media: M

Sleeve: M

More from this collection