• Eleven Pond - Assemblage LP

    Dark Entries (US)

  • $ 18.00

  • Description

    Dark Entries, for their four year anniversary, release the long lost sophomore album by Eleven Pond. The band formed during the mid-80s in Rochester, NY, while attending art school, and were brought together by their shared love of 4AD and Factory Records. They released their debut LP “Bas Relief” in 1986, which was our first re-issue in 2009. Before breaking up in October 1987, the band recorded eight songs that would sit in abandoned storage containers for over 25 years.

    “Assemblege” collects these multi-track recordings, which were originally made between March 1987 and July 1987. The lineup for this period was James Tabbi (vocals, acoustic guitar), Jeff Gallea (bass, drum programs, vocals, synthesizer), Jack Schaefer (electric guitar), Dan Brumley (sequences, samples, vocoder) and new member Tim Masick (electronic drums). “Assemblage” is a logical progression from “Bas Relief” and will satisfy listeners who were left wanting more.

    A1 Blood Ruins Film
    A2 Watching Trees
    A3 Kiss By The Hotel DeVille
    A4 The Stain
    B1 Turn To Silence
    B2 Green & Gold
    B3 Land Of Yellow
    B4 Vandykes Collar

    Brand new direct from label.

    Media: M

    Sleeve: M

Eleven Pond - Assemblage LP

Share this product