Vinyl - Parade Ground - The Golden Years Comp Dark Entries
Dark Entries (US)

Parade Ground - The Golden Years Comp

Regular price $ 18.00

Parade Ground has always been the duo of brothers Jean-Marc and Pierre Pauly from Brussels, Belgium formed in 1981. Taking cues from post-punk, cold wave, Dada and Surrealism, Parade Ground channeled suffering, tension and rage through pulsing synthesizers, skeletal guitar, severe bass and Jean-Marc’s expressive vocals as the most melodic and emotional instrument. The Golden Years is an 11-song, career-spanning collection of Parade Ground’s long out-of-print 7” and 12” singles as well as rare compilation tracks from the pioneers of emotional body music created during 1982-1988.

A1 I Shut My Eyes
A2 Moan On The Sly
A3 Retired
A4 Fall Incognito
A5 Moral Support
A6 Took Advantage
B1 Gold Rush
B2 Action Replay
B3 Moans
B4 Strange World
B5 Hollywood

Brand new direct from label.

Media: M

Sleeve: M

More from this collection